Not Found
Webcast

21st Century Schizoid Man ( I’m Going Cyber Crazy!)


Total Credits: 2 including 2 CE Credit

Average Rating:
   4.8
Category:
Commercial Lines |  Commercial Lines - Specialty Policies
Faculty:
Jay Williams, CIC, CRM, AAI, AIP, ACSR
Duration:
2 hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates



Description

Apple, Samsung, Google, Note, Galaxy, iPad, iOS, Android, Alexa...My, how life has changed since the turn of the century! We're more connected to the world, but the world is also more connected to us—and that's not always a good thing. We’ll review how exposures have evolved over the last 17 years and what we can do to better protect our customers (and ourselves). 

 

Course Materials

Faculty

Jay Williams, CIC, CRM, AAI, AIP, ACSR Related seminars and products


Jay Williams is a veteran of the insurance industry, and his agency history includes producer; establishing and managing an agency marketing department; commercial lines manager; VP/agency operations manager; and agency owner. He worked with FAIA as the Managing Director of FMS, including writing and editing study manuals for the Florida Agent and Florida Adjuster licensing exams, and also serving on the Exam Review Committee.

Jay became president of both Bankers Underwriters and Bankers Employer Services before becoming the vice president of sales and agency relations for UPC, taking the company from a single-state model to a multi-state organization.

Currently, Jay is serving as the interim executive director for Applied Client Network, the association of member users of Applied System agency management software. He is a consultant and expert witness, and a respected authority on agency E&O loss control. Jay’s career experience gives him a uniquely rounded perspective on the insurance industry.
 


Dates

Tue, Nov 30, 2021 - 01:00pm to 02:47pm CST
Thu, Dec 09, 2021 - 01:00pm to 02:47pm CST
Mon, Jan 03, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:47am CST
Mon, Feb 07, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:47am CST
Mon, Mar 07, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:47am CST
Mon, Apr 04, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:47am CDT
Mon, May 02, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:47am CDT
Mon, Jun 06, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:47am CDT
Mon, Jul 25, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:47am CDT
Mon, Aug 01, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:47am CDT
Mon, Sep 26, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:47am CDT
Mon, Oct 03, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:47am CDT
Mon, Nov 07, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:47am CST
Mon, Dec 05, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:47am CST

State Specific Details

State Approval Information Details

FL -This course has Been approved by the Department of Financial Services for insurance continuing education credit - 2 hours Course ID# 98510; Course Authority: CE 2-20 

 


Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.8

Total Reviews: 114

Please wait ...

Back to Top